About The Trust




Lordswood Academies Trust comprises Lordswood Girls’ School and the Lordswood Sixth Form Centre.

The aim of the Trust is to foster learning communities which are centres of excellence, inspiring, challenging and supporting students to achieve their fullest potential.

This aim is underpinned by a relentless drive to raise standards and aspirations, a focus on partnership development and innovation and encompasses all members of the Lordswood community.

Full name of company: Lordswood Academies Trust.  This is a charitable company limited by guarantee.

Company number: 7567230

Registered office: Knightlow Road, Birmingham B17 8QB

Registered in England and Wales.



Statement: September 2016

There are currently 9 members.   The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registerable relevant legal entity in relation to the company.


Chair of the Trust – Paul Brownswood

Changes to membership during 15/16:  Paul Spofforth resigned on 16th September as a trustee and then re-joined 21st October, resigning again on 20th January 2016


List of Trustees / Members

Paul Brownsword – ChairChair of Lordswood Academies Trust
Ralph Minott – Vice ChairChair of Lordswood Girls’ School governing body
Simon AykroydVice-chair of Lordswood Girls’ School governing body
Dagmar SharplesTrustee
Graham DarbyshireCo-opted
Derek InmanTrustee
Jane GotschelHeadteacher

Register of Pecuniary Interests 2016/17

Jane Götschel Relative employed by the Trust as a teacher
Ralph Minott Employee of Calthorpe Estates (landlord)

Trustee attendances at meetings 2015/16

Number of possible meetings
Number of meetings attended
Number of accepted apologies
Jane Gotschel1091
Paul Brownsword1082
Tim Davis1010
Graham Darbyshire1091
Derek Inman1091
Ralph Minott1073
Dagmar Sharples1091
Laura Wheatly633
Paul Spofforth